New player PVP

Hello I am a very new player myself and the best advice I was given from a great player is to get an Alt and start shooting anything you can find keep engaging players till the nervousness and the hand shaking stops that way when you do get fired upon you will not freeze. I am still learning this myself also look up tactics such as slingshot, dead warping also look up how to navigate to use moons to bounce off of sometimes this can help in avoiding warp bubbles.

3 Likes

Censured

1 Like

Good say, sir. Firstly, welcome to EVE Online. I hope you benefit from your time playing, how ever much or little time that ultimately turns out to be. And, I wish you good luck.

Now, as for your post, I have quoted two parts of what you said and would like to point out that they are inconsistent with one another. As a new player, you do not have the experience to know what makes a “great” player. You do not have the game experience to know what advice is “best”.

I assume whoever gave you the advice also TOLD you they were a “great” player and that it was THE “best” advice, or at least THEIR best advice. But, they may not have been truthful. And, they may not have been correct.

I may not be a great player, but I have played for a pretty long time. One of the things I tell people is that they should avoid the term “best”. Another thing I tell people is that they should be careful about who they trust, that trusting and believing the wrong person is the second worst mistake they can make in EVE. Finally, you should not risk more than you are ready to lose.