Raw Moon Materials

Hello all,

I need some help please. I am trying to learn the new process if there is ofc in farming Raw Moon Materials using the Athanor. Can someone please tell me how to get these materials what rigs/station services or any other equipment I will need to harvest them. I am new to this and couldn’t find much doco on harvesting raw moon materials.

Oh when i mean raw moon materials i mean items like cadmium.
your help is appreciated.

many thanks.

Ok, to start with, find a moon ore with the moon mineral you want. Here’s a good source for them and prices: https://ore.cerlestes.de/moon

Launch survey probes into moons with a survey probe launcher till you find the ore you’re looking for. Keep in mind some ores are seeded only in 0.4 and below and not in 0.5 or W-space.

Once you find a moon to mine, warp to the moon mining beacon over that moon, and anchor the Athanor near the beacon. The text will tell you if moon mining is possible in a given location.

The anchor and repair cycles will take 24 hours and a 20 minutes total. Be prepared to defend the structure at the start and end of that window.

After the Athanor is done anchoring and repairing, take control of it and dump a load of fuel blocks (doesn’t matter which type) in its fuel bay. Then fit a StandUp Moon Drill in the service slots. You’ll get an icon in the high slots for the moon drill, click it to start an extraction.

Once the extraction is complete (6 day minimum cycle), you’ll get a notification the moon drill is ready to fire. Take control again and click the moon drill button to detonate your moon chunk. This will produce an asteroid field with the moon ore, mine and refine it as you would any other ore.

Many thanks Arushia,