Regional Pricing

First of all, i am sorry if this topic has been brought to attention before, my searches said no, so now i will just make my point.

I started this game around 2007 i believe. Had amazing time, had some really bad time, i came and go. But last time i did came back this time, i had quite sad realisation. It is simply unoffardable.

It’s by no means CCP’s fault. The country i live in went through a brutal devaluation. But the fact is, the 4 accounts i did pay while i was a student, now is a single one is a huge expense.

I am not talking about it to garner sympathy. This game is after all is a business. And on that point, i truly believe some form of regional pricing would bring a bigger playerbase, and a lot more customers willing to pay.

Steam did it for a reson.

2 Likes

We used to have this, then people started using VPN to abuse it.

2 Likes

Typical.

I still think (or hope?) it can be done with some safeguard.

here were i live most companies practice regional pricing
CCP is not one of them
IMO CCP lose a lot of money because of that
but people here on the forums don’t like this topic

1 Like

It was just stated why they can’t do that. Because players abuse VPNs and show they are from Nigeria and pay $1 for Omega. If everyone did that, CCP would go broke…

1 Like

its incredible that google , amazon , blizzard , Uber , steam, microsoft , apple , etc…etc…etc…
can do and CCP cant

btw my country is n10 in spending and n3 in number of players in the world , your hubris will bite you back sooner or latter

1 Like

So basically you want players in more financially stable countries to pay full price and keep the servers running for you…

1 Like

Most of those companies have access to much bigger portions of users’ identities(if not the entire thing) than CCP does.