Returning pilot (2 year absence) with some questions

Good day. I’m a returning pilot after a 2 year break. Seems a lot has changed since I last played. Logged in with my industrial/miner toon to see if I could figure things out. I remember getting back to highsec from null in my taranis with what little I could pack into it, my old corp was booted from our coalition and soon thereafter dissolved, which left me alone and in unfamiliar territory. Apparently I had purchased a venture and an astero prior to my break.

So here lies my confusion. I log back in trying to familiarize myself with the mechanics and head to the asteroid belt to get a bit of its while I figure out a plan. I’m in zemula and there are 5 belts. I go to each belt in order of name and none of them have any asteroids. Three are completely empty, one has sansha mining ships, and the last has neutral npc mining barges. I’ve checked a few times over the last couple days with no change I status.

So first question is where are the mineral rocks? Did they just get all mined and need to respawn? Are the npcs miming them all? Is there sponge actin required to clear the belts so the repopulate?

There is also a Sansha stronghold in three system if that has anything to do with it along with several minor resource war sites ans one critical rwsite as well.

I’m sure I’ll have other questions but those are the ones I can think of for the current scenario.

1 Like

Depending on the time of day they can be mined out yes. Downtime (11am gametime every day) is when the belts refresh. If you are mining anywhere near that time, the belts should be relatively full. The further from that time you go, the less rocks you will find.

Could be. They spawn seemingly at random and several fleets of them can end up in the same system. I once counted 24 NPC mining ships in a single belt.

If that’s one of the new NPC Pirate FOBs (Forward Operating Bases) it shouldn’t have any effect on the belts.