Returning Player

Greetings all.
I’ve been floating in the Black for the past 7 years. I’m returning to Eve and it seems the game has changed quite a bit. I will be using my old account, so at least I have that going for me.

I am Minmatar (sp) and I remember flying the Tempest (sp). I also have a Marauder and a healer ship Tier III I think along with some Hybrid pirate ship that looked offset and funky. I was just shy of getting into a carrier iirc. I plan on doing the tutorial if it is offered to me. I hope it is.

Is there anything you can tell/warn/suggest to me as a returning player? I still recall “if you don’t want to loose it, then don’t fly it”. Is “In Rust We Trust” still a thing?

/salute
Ivan

EDIT
Adding a little more. I am looking to join a PA. They are still called that yes?
I’m what some may call “Chronologically Challenged”. I’m an old retired crusty Vet.
I’m allergic to stupidity/toxicity and “edgy” individuals.
I have Discord and prefer to use it for comms.
I have a family so I won’t be joining a hard corp group.
I’m a casual player that enjoys other games as well.
As stated earlier, I am Minmatar. so I won’t fight against them.
And no, I do not wear a Wizard hat while playing, I just feel faithful to my clan.

Small, casual PvP would be fun. And if you provide the carrier, I’ll fly it into larger engagements.
I have no problem with flying in low-sec/NS.

I look forward to hearing from interested parties. No cut-n-paste replies please. If you can’t show me the courtesy of being personal, I’ll return the sentiment by not considering.

ps I like Zombies.

And yet more editing!
I am U.S> based and CST.

1 Like

Holy Sh…
Almost all of my skills are now behind a paywall?!

Well, to be fair when you last played you wouldn’t be logging in at all again without an active subscription.

1 Like

This is true. And I’ll admit that since my last post I have already Omege’d myself. :stuck_out_tongue: