[SERIOUS] What can CCP do now to fix PVP in FW?

I am trying to look at not suggesting mayor game changing dev work needed but rather small easy fixes that can be done in a single sprint or small changes over say 5 - 6 sprints that can slowly fix some elements of FW to make it better.

I am sure all have their own massive overhaul senarios but let be realistic it will not happen any time soon. Its not part of the dev plan at the moment.

If you feel its not broken at all then please leave a comment as well.

1 Like

Rebalance LP stores.

4 Likes

Can you explain to me what you mean please? I am new to the LP store thing and focus only on PVP so not sure what the issue is with the LP balance.

1 Like

Could you describe what you believe needs fixing with FW PvP specifically?

The only thing I can think of is an old suggestion that neutrals entering a complex should be tagged as suspect so that firing on them immediately does not result in a loss of sec status.

9 Likes

Hi Kelza

I am new to FW space but see it as a very inactive bit of space at times and that can only mean people are not being pushed to do it or people that come here are not enjoying it and so i am just trying to find out what peoples thoughts are with issues to the PVP side of it?

I raised it in reddit as well and someone in there mentioned about the fact that there is no reason for war targets to actually engage with each other. They stated that you could contest a system 10 jumps away and have no war targets turn up to deffend it.

He suggested that instead of all the systems being capable of flipping only focus on 2 to 5 systems at a time and you have to flip that system before the next one becomes available. it allows PVP pilots to know where to go to get content and also creates a War line shall we say. He also mentioned that doing this will mean that deplexing or LP farming can only be done in those systems and also force missions in those systems.