Settings not saving on client close

as title states after closing eve online even with log off timer etc when logging in next day settings have been reset . the most noticeable is chat room i have closed the day before have re opened . specifically i was a part of horde and the chats associated with them keep re opening with several pop ups saying “you do not have access to this channel” along with things like fitting rigs warning and repackaging items warning etc these opo ups keep reappearing even after clickign the dont show me this again box.

any suggestions ?