Ship getting annihilated from lvl 1 missions

Hi o7

So I’m very new to this game and am having trouble with some security missions… I’m getting completely destroyed going to this mission (activate gate) I have to kill the NPC first but there are like loads of them…

I have 3 75mm guns on with opt range of around 3km or so (give or take) people have suggested going in, killing 1 returning to repair ship then repeating untill finished.

This is a level 1 mission, my ship is or should be more than capable so something has to be wrong. Can I get some help please!? :frowning:

Even if it is level 1 mission if your ship is poorly fit and has little to no tank - then even those missions can be a challenge.

So… before we continue i’d like to ask for: what ship were you flying(merlin?), what was fitted, what was the name of the mission?

From what you are saying you were flying a Merlin with railguns loaded with antimatter charges. Highest DPS ammunition doesnt mean it is the best one for the job. Had you loaded “Lead” ammo you could have nearly safely orbited any object/enemy at 8-10km on afterburner (speed tanking) and still do the damage to them.

thank you for the reply, here is my current ship / fit :slight_smile:

Incursus ship:
3x 75mm gatling rail I (Anitimatter charge S)

2x Small Auxiliary nano pump I
1x small anti-explosive pump I

1x 5nm Y-T8 compact micropwarpdrive

1x adaptive nano plating I
1x small armor repairer I

I think this is all you need to know, I think the microwarpdrive is a bit too much as it’s super fast.

Edit: i have a 30 second deplete timer too.

Edit #2 (completely forgot to include mission name)

Current mission: Worlds Collide – Jorredel Xalotte Division: Security 0.9 Rens VII - Moon 21 - Sisters of EVE Bureau

Swap MWD with AB (monopropellant one). That should give you capacitor life long enough to get the repairer going.