Ship Insurance system is useless

Hello to everyone reading my 1st post.
I’d rather pass to main subject directly because time is money.
The insurance system in my opinion should be changed to function as it would be in RL for a car or a house. If your car destroyed by natural disasters or by some terrorists with a bomb or whatever , and you have insurance covering it fully , then you don’t get a percent of your car’s value but you get a new car. Now, unless your car is no longer at stores for sale (too old) or it was a limited edition and no longer can be found on any market , THEN you should get a new car of the exact same type and model ELSE you should get it’s latest value available record on any selling market old catalogs. For EvE Online that could mean the value in ISK on the last day that existed on the EVE market.
Also Could be 2 kind of insurances. One for the ship and one for the current fitting and cargo.
The results would be incredibly better. As a pilot i calculate the risk for example of a Battleship traveling in low sec space and add some insurances for my ship and my fitting. The catch here would be that this insurance will be invalid if i am the attacker(gang) and as a result i lost my ship because of my aggressive actions. On the other hand , if i was just a victim and my ship and/or my fitting/cargo were insured then i get back a new ship packaged and all my fitting modules and cargo in a nice container on my HOME station.