Some Ideas for Wormhole Space

So, as many of you guys know the game right now isn’t totally healthy and needs more stuff to die. Wormhole space is no exception to this, and while it may be doing better then other parts of the game, it still needs more content. I am by no means a expert in wormhole space (I have only lived here for about a year) and I know a lot of wormholers have different views, I wanted to present and maybe have you guys discuss these two ideas.

Instead of doing something stupid like nerfing rolling, I have two major ideas to make more isk get lost in wormhole space.

Idea 1: A New Class of Wormholes:

What if we made a new class of wormholes that was, for this example, class 7. These wormhole systems would be rare, anywhere between 10-20 of them. They would always be connected to another C7 along with two other types of systems (example C7-C7/C5/C2).

They would have extreme versions of our current wormhole effects, roaming drifter fleets, wouldn’t be able to put down structures in them, and most importantly infinite mass connections to each of their statics (or at least extremely high mass). Some cool things about these holes would be:

• Drifter fleets or solo drifters that spawn in the holes will be able to roam chains

• Ratting or mining/huffing in the holes would be extremely profitable but would be dangerous since its impossible to roll the connections

• Large groups could connect to each other via these holes and have even larger fights because of the mass

• Could put a wildcard on eviction defense/attack and hole control

Idea 2: Drifter Evictions: