Starlight Federation - Working for an Identity (still)

The Starlight Federation is an alliance for people who want to play as a single character, who eschew the practice of dodging wardecs, and who wish to teach others and be helpful to new players in or outside the alliance.

This is my second try at this. I am not very good at salesmanship. My best, and worst, quality is that I’m no good at giving up.

I wanted my prior thread to close before posting another. Several glowing recommendations in the comments were A) Posted by alts, and B) Posted by someone who did not and still does not understand or accept the vision I have for this alliance. I very much dislike things that are not genuine.

The first part of this vision, and the one which I find myself most often enforcing, is an absolute prohibition on multiboxing and AFK play. I am well aware of how advantageous it is, particularly for mining. However, I want people to interact, and to encourage that, I want people to need help from one another. Adding a second person to your adventure is more work and less convenient than logging on a second alt, but I think the second person would be more satisfying an experience. I know for a fact talking to people who are AFK is not particularly fun.