T1 Cruiser and below for learning low sec hunting

Hey everyone, so, I’ve been playing for a couple months now and have a few kills under my belt, nothing exceptional but I’ve put myself out there at least. So far, I haven’t done any dedicated PvP roaming yet, and I’d like to invest some of my ISK from DED Site running into learning how to do that.

I’ve got enough skillpoints laying around to train into any particular small or medium T2 weapons platform, but so far I’ve favored Amarr, Caldari, and somewhat Gallente ships so ideally I’d like to try out lasers or light missiles, maybe hybrids (but I don’t like the range limitation of blasters). In my theorycrafting I’ve thrown together these two fits, for the Omen and Caracal:

[Omen, Synapsid Prototype V]
Heat Sink II
Heat Sink II
Heat Sink II
1600mm Rolled Tungsten Compact Plates
Damage Control II
Multispectrum Energized Membrane II

50MN Quad LiF Restrained Microwarpdrive
Warp Disruptor II
Small Capacitor Booster II

Focused Medium Pulse Laser II

Medium Kinetic Armor Reinforcer I
Medium Trimark Armor Pump I
Medium Trimark Armor Pump I

Warrior II x3
Warrior SW-300 x2
Acolyte II x3

Imperial Navy Multifrequency M
Scorch M
Navy Cap Booster 400
Conflagration M

[Caracal, Megafloppid I]
Ballistic Control System II
Damage Control II

Large Shield Extender II
Large Shield Extender II
Multispectrum Shield Hardener II
50MN Quad LiF Restrained Microwarpdrive
Warp Disruptor II

Rapid Light Missile Launcher II

Medium EM Shield Reinforcer II
Medium Core Defense Field Extender I
Medium Auxiliary Thrusters I

Warrior II x2

Any thoughts? I’m open to alternate ship recommendations (other cruisers, frigates, dessies, etc.) or advice on what I have here already. I can pick one of these and fly it today, and then would be able to train into the other one over a couple weeks. I can definitely afford to fly and lose these so that isn’t an issue, though any cheaper ideas are of course appreciated. I would be flying solo most likely.