Things to do with an alt? (mostly hi-sec)

I have 11M SP alt with maxed out “magic 14” skills, datacore farming (old character from times when it was profitable), caldari cruiser V (for some reason) and 600k in gunnery skills.

I’m trying to find some use for this alt, to assist my main which is mostly hi-sec PvE oriented (missions, incursions). Here’s what I have considered so far:

• second combat character (before I quit few years ago, I started training double Nightmare but it was too intensive to dual-box, so it would have to be semi-afk FOF/drone setup). Training same skills on second character doesn’t sound interesting though.
  • salvaging alt (missions) - it’s slow and semi manageable on dual-box, but not sure if it’s worth anymore?
  • logistic ships to fill incursion slots (would be no use in missions though)
  • blockade runners and cov ops stuff to transport my stuff around + something?
  • scanning/exploration - it could go nicely with some other skill-sets above(?)
  • on-grid boosters are gone from what I heard?
  • mining is out of question!

Any suggestions? Been away from the game for many years, so my knowledge about the current game state is limited.

1 Like

It depends a fair bit on what your goal for the character is. Dual-boxing in missions? Generating ISK? A different type of activity to switch to when you don’t feel like doing your primary’s activity?

Some logistic skills could work in some types of missions, and you should be aware that a fair bit of ‘newer’ content is not as semi-AFK friendly for drones (drones are getting targetted more and dropped faster). You could lean the account towards logistics and a weapon type different from main (lasers may not be ‘best’ damage for instance but without ammo/reload needs can be more low-management), and then use a logi setup in incursions and a combo DPS/main ship support role in missions or events.