Thoughts on the Reclaiming

Greetings to those fellows of the Faith,

I am a recent graduate of the Imperial Academy and a new capsuleer. The advent of the independent capsuleer has seen a tumultuous era come to pass for the Holy Empire of Amarr with the deaths of three occupants of the Holy Thrones – may peace be upon them – and the installing of a fourth in Her Most Sublime Majesty, Catiz I.

With the passing of so many occupants of the Holy Throne in such a short span of time there has also come to pass different doctrines regarding the faith. Most critical to me are those doctrines regarding the religious duties of the Reclaiming.

I can see now the great wisdom of Emperor Heideran VII who through the Pax Amarria sought peace through institutions such as the CONCORD Assembly so that the faithful may rebuild the strength of the Empire following the uprisings in the rebel provinces and to curtail potential invasion by the infidels.

For a century peace has allowed the Empire to flourish with the technology and trade of the heathen nations and we see now the promulgation of a new doctrine in the Peace of Two Swords by Her Most Sublime Majesty, Catiz I.

While I remain hopeful that the heathens may come to embrace God through the mercy of the Empire, I also understand that just as with the Prophet Gheinok and now with the apostates of the rebel provinces or the Triglavian Collective that the darkness and evil in humanity’s heart will lead them to persecute the faithful and harm the chosen people of God which leaves little recourse for action except through force.

I must then ask my fellows of the faith: how best should the Reclaiming be conducted?

6 Likes