Very Stupid Question

I’m completely new to these kinds of games. Having played text muds for years, graphics is extremely different. The new player experience seemed quite exciting (my heart was in my throat during that introductory battle), up until I’ve selected a training path. Now, I’m stuck at some school, and can’t find my AI helper thingy. I don’t know what to do. Tried to undock to see if that would trigger any instructions, but I keep getting warnings that if I do that, it’ll kick me out of the newbie program.

I know how silly this much sound to you more experienced players, and I hate asking questions like this, but I’ve no idea what to do. I also tried to sign up for the question channel, but clicking it does nothing.

Also, I’m temporarily running the game on an old laptop that’s laggy. On a whim, I ordered a decent ‘gaming laptop’ a couple days ago, which is why I’m trying a few graphic games out at this point. I mean, why waste it?

Edit 2: Holy Batman! Did a guy really lose a ship here that cost him $9k?! That sounds… I couldn’t imagine.

3 Likes

Two resources for you:

Much can be found on YT as well.

As well as the links above you should be in a chat channel for rookie pilots, check the tabs next to “local” chat. You can get lots of help there in real time including links that will highlight parts of your UI.

For you issue with the tutorial, if you’re still part way through and it’s just minimised, there will usually be an icon on the left hand menu bar, probably at the bottom of the top set of icons. I think it looks like a on outline of a head and shoulders but I’d have to check to be sure.

Hope you enjoy the game :blush:

2 Likes

If the next instructions are minimised, you can also try the Ctrl-Tab keybind, which cycles through your (minimised) windows I think.

Looking for the step you’re stuck on in a youtube video might also be a nice idea, so you can see what you’re supposed to do next.

2 Likes