What's it like to live in null?

Hey.

I’ve been playing on and off for 9 years (well, more off than on, my main has some 58M sp). I’ve always been a carebear, manufacturing and selling stuff in highsec. I was a member of a couple small, casual corps, and then I played solo for a while.

I’m thinking about coming back, but I don’t think I feel like playing again the same EVE I’ve always played. The thing is I don’t want to be the employee of some guy, having to log in at scheduled times, having to leave what I’m doing to fullfill some corp duty, having to train what some guy tells me to train. Now, I know you can’t expect a corp to give you guidance, facilities, a good system to make isk, and don’t give it anything.

So I guess my point is: I’d like to try pvp (I have some “decent” combat skills), things like ratting and fleet mining in null (I’ve made my fair share of mining, but solo in high)… While I need to make a decent amount of ISK in order to pay my Omega account. It’d be cool to make some industry stuff, but I don’t know how this works in null, being part of a corp/alliance. I’d be more than willing to join cta’s now and then, go roaming once in a while, help my corp in whatever way I can, but again, without feeling I’m playing as a duty.

Do you guys thinks it’s possible this kind of gameplay? How hard would paying one Omega account be living in null and at the same time to have free time to burn isk doing pvp or just chilling? How hard is it to find yourself a place in null markets?

Cheers.

Jita Highsec Suicide Ganking pays fine, every 5 minutes 100-1000 Million ISK loot @ weekend, if you have a good gank team which scouts and scans cargo well. Why 0sec if the good lays so close :smiley:

1 Like