Whscan.cf - wormhole database

Good day!

I’ve been playing EVE for already 5-6 years. My first corporation was a few guys who lived in C3. That was a great time - i was just a newbie in big EVE Online world, and just started exploring it.
At that times there was a great instrumen (which name ai can’t sadly remember), it was something like wormhol[dot]es or dotlan - wormhole database with anomaly detalization, static explaination, anomaly enemy wawes list and so on.
It was a great instrument for guys who live in WH and are not really yet in touch with it.
Sadly, but one day it was gone. Not sure what happened, but still it is no more…

Some time ago i decided to migrate to W-space again, but it was obvious that there is no instrument that suited my needs, so I created my own - http://whscan.cf
There is nothing really outstatding with it, it is just a good usefull, comfortable tool.

Sure I know there is wormhol[dot]es (but it works badly), ellatha and dotlan (these a very poor on being user friendly), but thaey didn’t suit me well.

Just check out this tool and feel free to comment and ask questions.
Development is still on, atm this is just a first working prototype.

Thanks for you attention!
Feel free to contact me here or ingame :wink:

6 Likes

very convenient tool, thanks. looks pretty nice except fonts =)

Thanks for your reply!
Yeah, fonts are rather creepy… tryed to use EVE font, but it looks OK only in big headers… will swap it for some other font asap :wink:

Thanks for the tool! Description of the possible signatures and anomalies are very nice.
For comparison, you can check
anoik.is
for more information on what to display, like possible wandering WHs and planet types, etc.
Also, I miss the possible PI material that can be produced on the system. This is a very nice information that is not present on the site listed above.

Thanks!

Thanks for link :wink:
More zKillboard integrations (corporations, killmails, etc.) is the next goal I think.