Why does CCP even bother banning exploits?

I’ve been playing EVE since 2009 and every time I see info about a new exploit for Eve on the internet , be it infinite money, cloaking sieged or something else I really do wonder - whats the point banning it or better yet - how does CCP even tell the difference between exploits and game mechanics?

1. Infinite money/duping: What's the problem? - 30-boxing Incursions or mining with bots/input replicators seems to be completely legit as far as the developer is concerned and provides almost infinite money with no real gameplay, hence causing mass inflation. 

2. Any mechanic that makes the player invulnerable - dual boxing with a falcon alt, or using a jump ship to just teleport over risky gates already does the same thing

3. Unfair advantage in combat - see 2 + anything to do with supercapitals

4. Ability to steal items from other players - just wait for them on an abyssal beacon and gank them - pick up the stuff with your alt - they can’t even see you until they’re dead, let alone fight back and do to the fitting requirements for abyssals they can’t even adapt their fit to avoid getting ganked - even in a 1.0 system

Honestly, looking at the dwindling number of players in Eve these days - and assuming at least 75% of those are just PLEX alts, maybe it would be a good idea for CCP to make a clearer differentiation between exploits and normal gameplay.

1 Like

Err what? You see money duping, if that even would exist in EVE (outside scamming), on the same level as “using a Falcon”? You both see them as exploits?

2 Likes
1 Like

If CCP makes it people will multibox it.

1 Like

do you even know what game you are playing, piracy is one of the oldest parts of the game. As well as the most fun :slight_smile:

3 Likes

i dont know, pirates get hanged when caught, they dont get given a 15 minute timeout.

2 Likes