6mil SP Returning Player looking for a chill corp

I’m not going to sugar coat this. I last played in 2009 and haven’t touched the game until very recently (signed up as an omega clone). For all intents and purposes, I’m a newb.

At the moment, I’m sitting at 6mil SP. In-game skill wise, I’m proficient in Interceptors and am working on Covert Ops for exploration. Personal skill wise, I’m proficient in exactly nothing. That said, I enjoy doing my own research and planning, though having some experienced players to help me out with things you can’t learn via forums/YouTube would be useful.

I think I’d like a career in exploration, though I originally trained for Interceptors because flying very fast and tackling ships sounded fun. I might like to do both. Null sec and WH space are total, big, scary mysteries to me, and I want to explore them!

PVP isn’t something I’ve engaged in in EVE, but I know from previous game experiences that once I get over the confidence and basic (actual) skill hurdles I tend to find small group PVP fun and exciting. I also know from previous game experiences that I tend to like running interference, scouting, and being an annoying distraction vs a primary tank/DPSer.

In terms of playtime, I’m severely limited due to real life commitments. 95% of the time, I can play on weekend afternoons from around 11 - 4 EST give or take an hour. Sometimes I find myself with extra time on my hands that I like to spend playing if possible.

What I’m looking for:

• A corp that values RL first
  • A mature social group
  • Some small group PVP action
  • Exploration in null sec and WH space
  • Some shenanigans
  • Guidance in improving my skills

What I can offer:

• Loyalty
  • Reasonable commitments to short missions/events during play hours
  • Assistance to corp members as needed
  • A positive, relaxed attitude and decent sense of humor (I’m pretty hard to offend)
  • Full, non-expiring API access
  • Access to voice coms