A few newbie questions

Hi.

I’m a complete newbie a little overwhelmed by the complexity of the game, and would have some essential questions to ask.

1. I’m a Caldari Alpha currently flying an Ibis, but during the course of my Career Agent Missions for Exploration I found out my ship doesn’t have enough slots to carry everything I need (or I think I need).

I had to use my probes to find a Data Training Site, but realised that I have to unfit my turrets in order to make space for the exploration equipment.

Is there a way to buy and install more slots for fitting to my Ibis?

1. If not, do more expensive ships have more slots, and what type of ship should I consider buying? I’m planning to do some Exploration and Mining / Trading after completing the Career Agent Missions (all types of them).

2. Can I own more than one ship?

Thanks a lot for your answers.

You can have as many ships as you want.

Other frigates will have more slots.

Do a google for Eve University. Their wiki will help you out a lot.

2 Likes

specific answers

no

yes, open the ships tree (neocom menu, ships) and you will navbigate through all different ship types, see their bonuses, which tell you what they are designed for etc, see their slots numbers etc

test different things, but try, after a while, to focus on being good in one activity before skilling up for another one. Exploration/mining/trading require very different skills

Of course! eve is a paper stone scissor game, where the choice of the good ship to do one thing is a part of the game. I have dozens of different ships

I would give you tha advice to join a corp, you will get many advices, etc and get friends and help

and since you did not come to whine, complain and blame ccp, i send you some isks to help you to start in this wonderful game

4 Likes

Thanks a lot for the reply.
I’d just have two more questions on the gameplay itself and how to make money.