A nearly newcomer here

Hello!
I started playing Eve back in 2009 and tried the in game guide and i got hooked. Always wanted to play in the mining industry, got my self an Hulk fitted with T2 items. I was happy and content. I tried to get into PI but back then there wasnt any guides on youtube like there is today.

Hence why im here now, alot has changed since my time here, and i upgraded my account to Omega this week.
Why i stopped playing was i lost my Hulk in high sec and i was devestated and lost all willpower to play.
I despise pvp and frankly i think its so boring (maybe because i cant pvp idk.)

What i do have left is my Maelstrom and a Drake. Will it be possible for me to do PvE missions in 0.6 sec and aquire enough ISK for another Hulk?

Is there ISK to be earned in PI w/o have a doctorine in mathematics?

Mining + PI is what i want in Eveā€¦maybe wormholing but im to stupid for that :smiley:
Thanks for reading, and best regards!

PS. love the new skilling spree and skill injectors, i can catch up now.

5 Likes

Yes. Although the time required for that depends on your activity and level of missions you are planning to do, as well as your involvement with market PvP to get the best out of LP you will earn.

Common sense, logic and some basic arithmetic should be enough.

2 Likes

Pm me in game.

PI is one of things that if you ā€œjust start to do itā€ then generally it wonā€™t end well. I would suggest to invest time and effort into figuring stuff out, planning WHAT to produce based on market information so you can figure out what is worthwhile to do isk wise. And remember the opportunity cost principle, always keep that in mind.

On top of that Iā€™d be careful with the factual advice or numbers given by ā€œrandom peopleā€. ā€œPeopleā€ generally arenā€™t very good with facts or logic.

Most certainly.

You donā€™t need a ā€˜doctorateā€™ :slight_smile: