Input needed

What’s up,

I’m a returning Vet (been out cold for two+ years). I’m about to reactivate my main and an Alt.
Background, I used to be quite heavy into PVE, dabbled in mining, and Trade. Both my alts are specced for these trades.

I haven’t really gone too deep into trading. Although I wouldn’t mind going back to the PVE/Mining grind, I’m curious about the trading. I’ve liquidated my junk, and have about 1.5 bill to work with and a dedicated (trained) Trading alt.

Although the game has moved forward since I left, I’ve noticed that the changes are mainly UI - Gameplayloop - UI. But the underlining principles of EVE are still the same, so my skills and past knowledge of the game are still relevant.

Would you recommend the Trading route over PVE/Mining?

Thanks for the feedback,

Fly Safe
o7

1 Like

For what?
Like, what is your end goal here?

I would suggest you use the ISK to buy ships, get into a fleet and blow up some “enemies” and get blown up yourself.

3 Likes

New experience (learning opportunity), while making ISK
I don’t mind it being passive.

Either then. Like, that’s such a vague response I don’t know how to help you.

1 Like

Cool,

Thanks

OP, I definitely recommend trading over mining, although you might want to supplement that with a bit of PvE income. Low-sec anomalies in a dead area or abyssal sites are good options.

The beautiful thing about trading is that there’s no limit to how much you can scale up your income. Mining has a very set amount you can make per hour. Combat PvE has the potential for nice drops, but your overall income is in a range. But trading is limitless.

Definitely avoid mining, though. Just go ahead and extract all that useless SP and put it into something more useful, like support skills and prerequisites. Unless you can AFK-mine on an alt while doing more interesting things on your main, of course. Just make sure to use a barge with a LOT of EHP.