Market was fun, what's next?

I’ve been playing for several years and found a niche in the market. It might sound strange, but doing the same tasks over and over was its own kind of fun and more than paid the bills.

The market fits my play style. I’m able to log in whenever, and if the kiddo needs attention I’m not stuck in the middle of a mission or somewhere leaving the keyboard at a moment’s notice would = bad.

Just wanted to see if there was any aspect to the game I wasn’t aware of that might be fun to move into. I’ve poked around with exploration in Null and it’s something I do from time to time.

I don’t need to make more isk, and I don’t mind spending $$ if it’s fun. My key limitation is the inability to dedicate long continuous stretches of time to the screen (which is also why I play solo, no time to coordinate with other players).

Thanks for any thoughts!

Maybe try getting into Planetary Interaction (PI)? Survey for deposits, process, and play the commodities game. Setting up a colony on a planet in low sec is pretty fun if you enjoy the cat and mouse game.

3 Likes

Heh today I was daydreaming pretty hard about Eve Online and I guess I’m in a mood to do the exact opposite of what you’re looking to do. Never undock again and max out my trade skills and enjoy life between the trade hubs/regional markets.

RIP CQ though.

Not seriously thinking about being a career trader but it does sound easy and my ISK is piling up with nothing else to do with it. :slightly_smiling_face:

2 Likes

I am primarily an industrial player. I like the fact that the activities I participate in are waiting for me whenever I login - my gameplay doesn’t depend on anyone elses schedule. I compete with other players on the market and cooperate in industry but the interaction is asynchronous - we don’t need to be logged in at the same time. I can also participate in a lot of different industrial processes simultaneously. PI, manufacturing, research, invention, markets.