Abyssal T3 bug or is it me?

o/
here is the situation
i am not an expert in abyssal sites but i have already done several dozens of solo T4s abyssal sites in a gila. We have started to do 3 frigs abyssal T4s with my corpmates, using Hawks in exotic sites. It worked well, and when we lost a ship, it was our fault (moving across the red boundaries, selecting the wrong target first, etc). Here is our fit

[Hawk, Hawk]
Ballistic Control System II
Nanofiber Internal Structure II

Small Cap Battery II
Gistum C-Type Medium Shield Booster
Target Painter II
Small Compact Pb-Acid Cap Battery
1MN Afterburner II

Light Missile Launcher II
200mm AutoCannon II

Small Ancillary Current Router II
Small Ancillary Current Router I

Titanium Sabot S x481
Hail S x123
Nanite Repair Paste x98
Scourge Fury Light Missile x5104
Standard Blue Pill Booster x1

A few days ago, i started to train other corpmates to do abyssal sites. We used the hawks with the same fit as usual in T3 exotic sites, and it was very easy, sites were done in 10-12 min. We were thinking of trying t4s.
Yesterday we decided to do a t3 exotic, as usual. The first pocket had a wave of 8-10 tessela lance/needle/snarecaster, which iirc are usually easy to kill and don’t deal much damage. In my memory it was an easy wave.
But we were killed in a few seconds. yes in a few seconds. And yes, my shield booster was on.
I checked the fit, nothing had changed, i checked the filament type i used, it was really a t3 exotic, i checked that we were not in any cloud or anythg else. No. And all tessela were frigs, there was no battlecruiser.
I wonder whether some of you tried t3s abyssal yesterday, and if they had a similar experience, either due to a bug or due to an era-of-chaos induced change

I was running T3 exotics all night in a Cerberus and didn’t’ notice anything unusual except that the loot fairy was being very stingy. That said AF are a completely diff story than HACs.