Another Low-end PC playing thread here

Greetings, I am relatively new to EVE. Been playing for about two or three months until my PC died, and it is permanent. So, I’m stuck on this here old and low-end (even for its time) laptop, here are some of the specs:
CPU: Intel B960
RAM: 4gb DDR3
GPU: Radeon HD7400M
Integrated graphics are something like Intel 4000 or that kind, very old and underpowered.
Buying a new PC is not an option for the next three or four months, but like any new player I just can’t get enough of EVE. This was my plan: run it on the lowest possible settings, with everything disabled, on the lowest playable resolution.
But no, altering ingame options gave me 26 FPS at most, very unstable and choppy, and it also heats up my laptop to about 70 degrees quite quick.
So, is there any way to tweak EVE client to even lower graphics? Like with some kind of graphical mod that, say, disables rendering completely everything but the UI? Or can it be that turning graphics down won’t help, and it’s just my CPU or HDD are so underpowered?
Please, help me stay connected to EVE!

You can login, manage your skill queue, chat with corp mates, etc… you should only experience problems when you undock and put some stress on the graphics subsystem. With the discrete Radeon graphics chip you should be in better shape than most machines of that vintage - make sure you’re actually using a Radeon graphics driver and not the windows generic driver. FPS isn’t as important in Eve as other games - you have a 1 second server tick so nothing happens faster than that. Try clearing out any background processes and see if that helps - use your task manager to see what’s running. Also get a can of compressed air (or a compressor) and clean out the cooling vents on the laptop - after 8 years they may be blocked by dust.

My game is running on dedicated GPU and drivers are not outdated (they are as new as they can get for an ancient GPU).