Having extreme low fps, need help

My fps is around 5-10 in many systems, but sometimes I can have 30-40 fps.

My spec:
CPU: xeno e5440
RAM: 12GB
GPU: gtx 1060 3GB
Driver: latest 446.27

Currently, I just turn off all the graphic effects and running the lowest setting. What should I do or specs to upgrade? All I want is having a stable fps with medium graphic setting. Oh and I’m not good at english so please bear with me.

Well, your chip doesn’t have integrated graphics, so the game is definitely using your GPU, which is definitely good enough to run a high-settings client at a stable 60+ FPS in almost all circumstances.

You’re not mining crypto or something in the background, are you? Monitor your GPU load both during EVE and during idle time. What is the percentage utilization like?

It’s a Xeon processor and a super old one. Xeon processors are not exactly for normal use and it’s very well possible that it doesn’t support something game critical or the game simply doesn’t support a 15 year old Xeon processor.

1 Like

I closed almost every thing while playing eve, and no I don’t mine crypto.

Usage in Win10 Task Manager while playing eve:
CPU: around 36% to 40%
memory: 7.3/12 GB (61%)
GPU: 2%-3%(55℃)

change setting to interval one and if you have windows game mode on, turn it off.

Ah, I didn’t even realize it was that old. That’s indeed the likely issue, then.

Windows Game mode is off (Never turned it on). Interval one is on. FPS still not changing.

And yes, I do know my cpu is very old. So my cpu doesn’t have any chance to get a stable FPS even with the lowest graphic setting?

It’s an assumption but probably true. Xeon processors are used in servers so they have special characteristics while lacking others, on top of that it’s age old so it’s bound to be slow (even if it was fast back then) and/or missing some key capabilities.