Anveri Vestigo for CSM14

Who is Anveri Vestigo?

I am an American college student studying Mandarin and International Relations in Zhejiang University, in Hangzhou, China. Since 2013, I’ve been able to experience almost everything that EVE has to offer: from super warfare, to small gang, to dread bombs, to the alliance tournament, to wormholes. I hope to be able to use my varied experiences to represent the underrepresented in the CSM.

In Asteria Concord, a part of Phoenix Federation, I was a Strategic FC running everything from Dreads to Machariels to Caracals. Moving from FCing larger fleets, I had the opportunity to run Triumvirate’s Alliance Tournament team in ATXVI. Coaching a brand new team, we were able to earn our third place position through hard work and determination. If you’re interested in reading more about it, you can read my AAR detailing our climb from the bottom to the top. Later I moved into low-class wormhole space with Odin’s Call. Here I’ve been learning the ins and outs of wormhole space, and I hope to be able to represent my close friends in the CSM.

What do I stand for?

I plan to focus on five main ideas throughout my CSM14 career:

• Tournaments and Community Interaction
  • Nullsec
  • Citadels
  • Low-Class Wormholes
  • and NPC Nullsec

In order to read a more in depth analysis of my platform and what I plan to be doing in CSM14, click here.

Tournaments and Community Interaction

With the AT cancelled, EVE loses an important bastion of PVP content. Tournament play is something that is incredibly unique and nearly impossible to replicate. Working with CCP I hope to increase the number of community events and community run tournaments.