As A New Player

As the title suggests I still feel I am somewhat new. I understand the basics of the game but anything beyond that, I am still learning. I completely lost faith and an interest in the game recently. A, a corporation apparently looking to expand and grow was scammed by the CEO. Long story short, billions of isk were taken, alliance and treaties destroyed and it was very hard to regroup and even survive as we became targets. So my faith in other people in this game has been tainted. My interest became lost when this new capsuleer day launched and after choosing smuggler, haven’t killed a single one. There is no information or clues as to how to go about doing these events. “Destroy smugglers”? Yeah sure, not by myself. And now that I’m not part of any corporation or have any back up, kind of hard. I lost numerous ships and spent a lot of isk and RL money to try and gain some type of edge…only to lose all I tried to gain. There’s no LEVEL IDENTIFIER for this smuggler locations. In World of Warcraft, I knew that something had a skill symbol, I was most likely dead. Red VERY hard, orange was doable. There is nothing like that here. At the same time, is everyone and anything a target and possible threat? I’m actually nervous to go out and say mine. That’s my feedback and suggestion…don’t misguide new players in thinking they can partake in your events. And don’t destroy hopes of making it amongst the stars.

I have moved you Post to the correct Category for you.

it is unfortunate that you had a negative experience joiniing a corp. typically that is where you get your best information in game. CCP is generally vague about anything they put into the game, however because they use the same events over and over, people generally know what to expect. It has been my experience that they forget that new players dont have this tribal knowledge and therefore suffer.