Hullo

I’m a newbie - played for a few months back in 2014, lost interest, came back again, and still kinda losing interest. I’ve done all of the tutorial and career agents, moved on to doing sec missions and got a few under the belt before deciding to join a Corp (Pandemic Horde), got bored after about half an hour sitting in nullsec setting up my overview in the specified way and trying to figure out just what the hell I was supposed to be doing. My experience with nullsec corps so far (I’ve joined two, one as this character and another as a deleted alt) is that you lose your ship trying to get to your new home station, sit in your pod with no way to buy a new ship because you’re too far away from any markets, read through a load of tedious rules and regulations set up by the corp, then wait for someone in authority to stumble by and grant you a new ship that will probably get destroyed as soon as you leave the station because you’re an Alpha and can only fly trash anyway. All I want to do is set up warp disruption bubbles with a bunch of fellow ne’er do wells and blow up the occasional person - as has happened to me on multiple occasions, but every corp I’ve joined either has some nebulous pilot development scheme that will take months to complete, or tries to make me do wormhole scans until my eyes bleed because that’s all my pathetic Alpha Clone ass is good for. I want fun. Fun is blowing things up. How do I accomplish fun?

1 Like

Hello and welcome to Eve … again.

Well, your previous experience sounds a bit depressing. Maybe try asking a few Corp members to form a fleet and go do a PvP roam with small / medium hull class ships. If you’re located somewhere near low sec, you could go look for targets in a Faction Warfare system.

Anyway, that’s about all I got. Hope you have good luck and much success.

“Things” or ships of other players? Because if you go ratting, you can blow up as many “things” as you want.