Attracting PVP to FW

Hello, there is a lot of ganking going on. Part of the reason could be that the actual mechanics and places intended for PVP are not interesting enough. For example FW. I made enough ISK in FW to fund a subscription with PLEX so i have some experience with it and it seems the problem with FW isnt that you cant make ISK. Here are my humble suggestions for how to improve it.

• All plexing becomes offensive plexing so they pay the same regardless of which side captures it. If for example Caldari Militia tries to capture the plex, the Caldari NPC will warp off and Gallente NPCs will start spawning and vice versa
  • Only one BF is up at the time and when its captured it will respawn elsewhere after 1 hour rounded up to the closest whole hour. This means a BF will spawn at most every other hour, but always on a whole hour so players know when to log in and check.
  • Less complicated LP stores so collecting rewards is simpler
  • Amnesty agreement: Docking restrictions based on which side you are on is removed
  • Maybe more BF layouts aka maps

This is easier said than done but that is it for now. Curious if anyone has any questions. I intend to elaborate on the points later but lets see. Thank you for reading. Have a nice day.

eveo

1 Like

The main reasons for ganking is 1) it’s fun and 2) there are morons who autopilot anti-tanked freighters full of loot through 0.5 systems. I do think your change to plexing may have some merit though.

Ganking is not fun for the person getting ganked or people who worry about getting ganked. Hauling is time consuming and tedious which is why auto pilot was created. In most cases there is no way around 0.5 systems for haulers.

But before adressing these things, it might be better to improve for example FW which could reduce ganking indirectly.

1 Like

Then biomass and choose somewhere else.

This is the life you chose boyo.

Disagree:

Your own evidence shows “making ISK in FW” isn’t a problem.