Bomb, torps and probes Purifier fit. Any good?

I’m totally new to stealth bombers. This is the fit I have put together. I am using 2 torps and a bomb. My dps is 230, my speed is 890 with ab. With 3 torps, my dps would be 345.5. Is this a good Idea or will I be better ditching the bomb for torps? Also would it be a good Idea to drop the disruptor for a sensor dampener. Without trying this, my plan was to do a quick hit and run on explorers in null sec. Hopefully drop couple of bombs and a few torp volleys before I got smashed to bits. All advice would be appreciated. Cheers guys.

[Purifier, 2 torps]
Ballistic Control System II
Nanofiber Internal Structure II
Crosslink Compact Ballistic Control System

1MN Afterburner II
Warp Disruptor II
Phased Scoped Target Painter

Core Probe Launcher I
Bomb Launcher I
Prototype ‘Arbalest’ Torpedo Launcher
Covert Ops Cloaking Device II
Prototype ‘Arbalest’ Torpedo Launcher

Small Bay Loading Accelerator II
Small Warhead Rigor Catalyst I

Caldari Navy Mjolnir Torpedo x72

In theory this sounds fine, in actuality I don’t think it will work.

You’ll need to read up some more on how bombs work (i.e. they travel (iirc) 30km then explode), so any explorer seeing you decloak and the bomb launch will warp off before it lands. You also need to understand that torps do not apply well to smaller targets, they’re meant for killing battleships (or bigger), so a torp volley or two may scratch the paint of an exploration frig, but I don’t think you’ll kill anything.

If you’re looking to hunt explorers could consider switching to small guns or rockets (switch up the low slots/rigs if going guns) so you can decloak on top of them (no sensor re-calibration required for stealth bombers) point & kill… just be wary of any exploration ship capable of fielding drones as they will likely tear you to shreds as you have no tank.

Regards,
Cypr3ss.

1 Like