Brave

is there any benefits in joining brave?

I am interested in joining their corp for the isk in null sec.

I recent looked into joining one of their corps.

While I think they are a good group, they are currently at war. So do you want to join a corp that will immediately plunge you into their battles?

ps- They also have a hisec division.

I think you want to join not just for reasons to make money in the null sec.
You want to join in a group that thinks like you
that acts like you
that’s got your back 24/7

3 Likes

If it’s your main sure. If it’s an alt then you don’t care.

Hi @ANormalPie

Yes, there are many benefits to joining Brave. I’ve been part of Brave since shortly after I started playing EVE.

Benefits are that you join a fun group of people in null sec (and also a division in high sec). You may be able to make ISK, but it depends on your skills and what you want to do.

Just wondering, what is it you want to do to

There is ISK to be made in null sec, but there is ISK to be made in many parts of space. My main sources of income are PI and exploration, both of which are a bit better in null sec than outside and both can be done even when space is kind of hostile such as ours. Some other forms of making ISK also are good in our space, but some are worse than elsewhere.

Brave is right now in the middle of a fight for space in Pure Blind so your options of safely killing NPCs unbothered by roaming hostiles for that null sec bounty ISK are low. That isn’t to say you cannot do that, but you should know what you sign up for when you join Brave.

People know Brave is fun to fly with and against, so a lot of other groups come to Brave and bring fights. It’s a great opportunity to learn to survive and fight in null sec, while also making some ISK.

Personally I love living in space where there always is something to do, someone to shoot with a nice group of players.