Buying a ship

Hi guys, i am a noob and i just bought a Maulus and it hast arrived and it says there is an expiration date, what does that mean and when could i get my ship?
Every help is welcome
Thank you

1 Like

You have to fly to the system where the item is located. Then dock in the station where it is sold from. Then it will be in your station inventory.

2 Likes

The station is where my corp is located and where i am docked??

1 Like

If I am in the system Faurent. When I open my market browser to buy a ship. The ship may be in another system altogether, like Jita. When I buy the ship. I have to leave the station I’m in (in Faurent), and fly to the system (Jita), and dock in the station where the new ship was being sold from. the new ship will be in my station inventory in the station in Jita.

1 Like

One of the reasons you join a corp is so you have people there to help you in these situations. If they’re not walking you through this procedure, you are in the wrong one.

Just sayin’

1 Like

Could be a contract.
Could be a buy order not an actual purchase.
Could be your CEO scamming you somehow
Without a screen shot we can’t tell you what is going on.

1 Like

“expiration date” definitely makes it sound like you placed a buy order. Buy orders aren’t filled immediately, they’re an offer you put on the market for someone to sell one to you - to buy one directly instead you would right-click on whichever SELL ORDER you’re looking at in the market window, and click buy.

3 Likes

Where does it say ‘expiration date’? And how did you buy the Maulus? What did you do to get it?

Any items you have are visible in your assets window, see alt-t. If you have bought a Maulus remotely on a market in another station, it should show up in your assets window. If it is there, rightclick the location and set it as destination, then fly there in your pod (or other ship) to get to the physical location of your Maulus to board it.