Can I Safely Delete Cache_Backup Folders?

I’ve (after an absurd amount of time, as you can see) just discovered that all the hundreds of times I’ve selected “clear cache” to exit the client all it was actually doing was creating another folder… fast forward a few years and I have Gigs of folders just taking up space. I am assuming of course the cache folder and the few profile folders at the bottom of the list I dont want to delete, but the others… I can delete those without any issues right?