Combat sites= Negative isk?

I did a combat site today for the first time this month. I killed 27 ships, a mix of frigates, destroyers, cruisers and a single sentry gun. I got a whole 326,000 isk and less the 1M isk in drops/salvage. This took place in High sec.

My repairs and resupply of ammo was greater then the value earned doing the site.

Did I just get a bad drop? Did CCP play with the loot drop table this pass patch? Did CCP change the bounties on NPC this pass patch?

Sounds like an appropriate reward for the complete lack of risk, tbh.

Use cheaper ammo and active reps.

6 Likes

Most of the rewards are in the rare chance of factions rats and/or escalations.

Also, once your skills get higher, you should be able to clear these rats using less ammo.

Lastly, you can cut down your repair costs by repairing at citadels (free) instead of stations.

2 Likes

You hit as many anomalies as possible and combatsites that you scan too. When you´ve got enough escalations out of the anomalies you chew through them. And you don´t salvage or loot worthless stuff. You want generally Deadspace and factionstuff. Its kind of a numbers game. Throw enough stuff at a wall and something sticks…
If your doing it right, you can get up to approx. 3b a month out of it in highsec. IF you are lucky, that is…

1 Like

That means 30*16 = 480 hours, assuming 8h/day to sleep.
so 6.25 M/h.

Sorry, that is crap.

2 Likes

Well my cruiser was down in the structure, so risk versus reward is right. Not worth the risk! As for using cheaper ammo, if I could buy it cheaper I would but that is not going to happen.

If your cruiser is in structure in high sec, you’ve done something very wrong.

9 Likes

Sorry to the OP for this off topic one here but I couldn’t help it.

I wish I had time to play EVE 16 hours a day, my sessions are usually limited to a few hours a day.