[CSM 15] The OZ

TLDR / Summary
Positive, constructive, and independent candidate without alliance pressure — Eve market expert since 2004 and new player friendly streamer on Twitch — will push for change because the status quo of abundance is killing content by deterring natural conflict — successful professional who will approach CCP at eye level — hardcore realist focusing efforts on achievable actions

Also check out my campaign video.

Quick intro about me outside of the game:

• I am 39 and currently living in Germany
  • I have been fortunate to get the chance to live in the US for 10 years, South America for 8 years, Australia for three years and the rest in Europe
  • Professionally, I have spent fifteen years in financial analysis and management consulting and now manage a market data analysis business

My EVE Online story:

I started playing Eve in 2004 and was immediately fascinated by the largely player run game economy and market. Since day one, I have been analyzing the markets, devising strategies - and yes also creating lots of spreadsheets - to gain an advantage over others and make that ISK. While trading has always been by focal point, I have also spent quite a bit of time in wormholes, where I still mainly live as part of a mid-size wormhole corp. I also like to spend time in abyssal space, which in my opinion is the best PvE content CCP has created so far.

Like most of us, I took some longer breaks from the game but was always drawn back in. Two months ago I started streaming on Twitch because I wanted to show new players that it is possible to PLEX an alpha account by station trading only while also teaching them how to do it. The success and positive feedback from the community definitely beat my expectations, so the stream is still going now. My main mission is to attract and retain new players to this fantastic game in order to secure its future.

My areas of expertise: