Matterall for CSM14

As a long time player and analyst of EVE Online, as well as a creator of EVE-related media, I’m running for a seat on CSM so I can bring a new perspective to the Council. My point of view is that EVE needs to capture the imagination, not only of current players but prospective players as well.

About Me

I am a writer, a speaker, a podcaster, and the founder of Talking In Stations, a clean news source for EVE Online. I have written numerous articles and presented at three conventions, where my focus has been on the great wars of the last five years.

Here is a quick Origin story:
I arrived in EVE in 2008 and worked my way up Adhocracy, Dead Terrorists, Nulli and NC. I PVP’d in large and small groups and have played most aspects of the game; exploration, mining, industry, trade, and missions, all at various levels of intensity. At this point, I’ve made hundreds of billions on the markets, bought and sold Keepstars (the Perimeter Keepstar was one of mine), and even acted as a gunrunner for wormhole friends that needed a fully loaded battleship fleet to defend their home. I’ve also been a 3rd party for trades - structures and sov. I’m known as a neutral and trusted player, but more than anything I am a student of the game. My passion is to highlight what other players do in EVE and that’s why I write and talk about the history and current events in EVE.

I’ve streamed EVE to 12,000 viewers for nine hours (Battle of 9-4), and also streamed the Eviction of HK and Judgement Day; where Gigx was banned live on stream. My work spans over 250 articles, 300 podcasts, and lots of live-event streams, including interviews with everyone from DBRB to Hilmar. All my work aims to get player stories out to the public.