Dear EVE, here is why I say goodbye

Who am I?

As someone who has been extensively playing games for 25 years, seen and played everything of note from pacman and Doom 1 to latest triple A and crowdfunded games, including EVE for many years in the past, and studied and worked as a semi-professional game designer, my feedback is not just wishful thinking from teenagers who have no idea how a gaming company functions, it’s based on relevant practical experience. Take it or leave it.

My Earlier Experience with EVE Online

There were many comments saying that I need more time, so I am adding this section here. I wanted to keep the post short, but in hindsight I should have clarified this:

Quantity:

• I played EVE from 2007 until 2014
  • Had 5 accounts, multiple 80-100m sp characters
  • at least 200 billion worth of assets + ISK
  • Around 3000 kills on everything from frigates to titans
  • Manufactured 100s of billions worth of T2-T3 ships
  • Made tens of billions from trade
  • Created on my own an 80 page spreadsheet that parses market information online and calculates the costs and steps for component and every sub-capital ship

PVP:

• I was a hardcore PVPer, spent most of my time in “elite” corps and alliances -Think Triumvirate and Black Legion.
  • Had a private fleet of capital ships, both PVP and industrial.
  • Extensively few every ship in the game except super caps
  • 93% kill efficiency
  • Destroyed nearly 1 Trillion ISK, lost less than 8b.
  • Led small and medium sized gangs
  • Roamed solo extensively in Pilgrim, Ishtar, Tengu, MNI and others
  • Soled entire gangs ranging from 3 to 14 ships in size
  • a sample: https://imgur.com/a/7yo68
  • The reason I chose the above is that it displays the complex engagements I was in

Industry:

• Had an crew of industry characters for every possibility
  • Manufactured everything in the game except supercaps, mostly T2 cruisers and T2 BS.
  • Had 4 mining characters and a Rorq pilot + ship