December Alpha Skill Disaprovement

Greetings my fellow capsuleer! I am de Obliviator Preon, a Gallente Alpha warrior who speaks out only for the sake of the game. I seek nothing more, but the survival of the game and our community. And today, I would like to post my opinion that CCP must not give us, Alpha players, the “low” born clones, the new skill sets.

I myself, am a game designer. Don’t ask me what I am working on, or who I am working for, because I am not working for anyone. Not right now, anyway. And, I am confused about the changes that CCP is making to us. You see, I have been to the other side, I used to be an Omega pilot. My consideration is… there is a gap between the two societies. Now, CCP is bridging the gap between the two, by making this update, and by changing it looks more like they cement it. The gap is still there, it’s just ten times less noticeable. CCP should not do that. I see what they are trying to do here, a lot of games actually do things like that, but this… this is a wrong way to go. CCP is trying to make us, Alphas, be constant players and so we could be involved more. But this update is deleting the real need for purchasing an Omega account. What I think is that CCP took a turn, which was a good decision, but then they increased the degree of the angle and turned just about too much.

Well, while you might not understand my speech there, what I am saying is, the update is probably a good decision, unlocking battlecruisers and interracial training, but not all of it is gold. My suggestion is, don’t give us Battleship class ships. And missiles too, or at least not all of them. You will give us power to PLEX ourselves, and this is wrong in terms of marketing. I believe, as I have said above, that the turn is too much. Because it is too much, it will meet back with the road and the money coming into the CCP’s wallet will decrease back down.