Diamond Rats - Modify Loot Tables

To whom it may concern,

I don’t know if this has been suggested before, but I thought I’d put my thoughts in to recommend a change to CCP that might benefit the community by creating end game content interest.

I’ve been playing eve for close to 15 years now, I’ve experienced much of the content eve has to offer. I’ve been going up against diamond rats to challenge myself in the PVE arena. I was glad to see that their difficulty was significantly higher than missions or combat sites. Their reaction is similar to that of pvp groups. They escalate, swarm and contain good fleet compositions support, tackle, etc.

My main concern is that the reward doesn’t match the challenge these groups pose. After finally finding success destroying these groups I’ve found they seldom drop worthwhile loot. Essentially, they’re not worth the challenge they present.

Has CCP discussed modifying the loot tables for these fleets to match their challenge and entice late game players to engage them? It seems like a waste to code this awesome content and not adequately reward the groups taking them on. I would think that a fleet like that would drop loot which matched their fittings instead of a set of empty wrecks and only metal scraps for salvage.

I can’t speak for everyone, but I for one would be excited to engage more with this content if the rewards matched the challenge presented. Please review the loot tables for diamond rats. Have them drop loot similar to that pvp fleets would drop, have their salvage provide t2 salvage. Right now they just seem like an incomplete part of the universe.

TLDR : Diamond rats don’t drop loot, update their loot & salvage tables please CCP.

Xila

7 Likes

Where did CCP say that these were supposed to be farmed for “rewards”?

https://forums-archive.eveonline.com/default.aspx?g=posts&t=496994