Don't understand how skins works

Hi, I’m new in EVE Online, playing since a couple of days. I have a Minmatar Rifter (frigate) and I’d like to put on a skin, Valklear, but I can’t find it in my region. Where can I buy it?

Hmm, skins are expensive and don’t help, even worse they make you grief when you lose your ship. Never bought any.
Many skins are related to a special event and only available for a few days, that’s why they are expensive.

1 Like

What? You keep the SKIN license forever, you don’t lose it when you die.

OP you can buy SKINs either in the New Eden Store (look in the Neocom menu) or on the in game market. Bare in mind some skins are rarer than others and price will reflect this.

2 Likes

Some very rare SKINs are no longer in the game. Some are rarer than others, released only during special events or a very long time ago. Some are only on sale in the major trade hubs (Jita is always a good bet).

Price check websites like https://evemarketer.com/ help a lot.

I searched for the Rifter Valklear Glory SKIN on there, see this link:

https://evemarketer.com/types/36754

Only 2 for sale, in Jita, cheapest being 235 million :open_mouth:

2 Likes

If you want a low cost skin for the Rifter look at the Exoplanets Hunter SKIN. I use it on my Wolf and it is quite attractive. It is also very inexpensive with a good selection on the market for less than 1 million ISK.

The Valklear Glory SKIN is very expensive - far more than you should consider paying as a new player for a vanity item on a ship you’ll probably soon outgrow.

2 Likes

I have that on my Rifter and I think it’s one of the better looking SKINs for that ship :slight_smile:

Where I can find it at less than 1 million ISK? In my regional market it costs something like 4 or 5.

https://market.fuzzwork.co.uk/type/45936/ will provide a list of locations where it is (or at least was the last time the website updated) available. There seem to ba a good selection in Amarr and Gallente space