Emacs-like keybinds and regexes

So, I’m relatively new to the game and given the sheer amount of things that can (and to me at least should) be keybinded I was wondering if there was any support for emacs-like keybinds, leader keys at least.

In the same vein given the amount of possible filters and stuff to be searched is there any support for regular expressions?

Thanks for your attention.
Krishnack.

The End User License Agreement (EULA) section 6.A.3 says that you cannot use “macros” (emacs-like software, or hardware - programmable gaming pads for example). They will ban you for it. Basically, if we have to press 5 keys and 2 clicks to achieve something, you have to press the same. It’ a PVP game, supposed to be “fair.”

So,

• you can combine Ctrl- Alt- Shift- combinations into a single key press, to avoid finger fatigue. A command like ctrl-shift-E (“drones engage my target”) is considered a single keypress / single command, and you can combine that into a mouse button click, if you have a programmable mouse.

• you can replace a mouse click with a keyboard key and viceversa; some gaming mice have lots of extra programmable buttons.

• you cannot send walls of text or multiple commands with a single key press. You cannot activate all your shield hardeners with a single click, or send a text advert in Jita local chat channel (with a single key press).

• you cannot use any software script or features of a programmable keypad that offer time delays, auto-repeat, or any triggers based on what’s on screen (pixel detection, optical character recognition (OCR), etc.).

The game doesn’t allow interface add-ons (like, for example, World of Warcraft). It has very limited “programmability” in that you can:

• “link” all your weapons in the fitting screen so they all fire at the same time if you press just one button (F1).

• change any keyboard shortcuts that you want from the game’s control panel (Esc, Keybindings). Game can be controlled by keyboard only.