ESS For the better?

Hey everyone,

I have been playing this game for over 10 years and have endured a lot of CCP’s mistakes, and have experienced a lot of the good times CCP has provided the community. This is my first time making a post like this and will either get a lot of support or a lot of hate for this post. Im hoping devs will read this and players will read this alike.

I have spent a lot of time in null sec (8 of my 10 years propably) but i have to say im not a fan of the ESS. There i said it.
But, Im not saying to completely take it out of the game either. Here is my proposition:

Remove them from each system in null sec and put 1 in 4 or 5 constellations per region, and each one controls the payout of these 4-5 constellations per region. Payouts not to dip below 70% but can be above 100%.
I believe with this configuration battles would grow and more people would be more inclined to go defend, without losing the appeal to go to null sec and have a good time.

Players love ratting in null sec. I believe the current ESS system has limited the players to what they have to do. Not bots, actual players. I myself love null sec and it was my “therapy” to sit in a carrier or some other ship and rat and listen to music while making a bit of cash and raising my sec status, and im sure most other null sec’rs would say the same thing.

But this is just my opinion. I hope that i am not the only one with this feeling. I hope CCP sees this thread and is urged to think about what they do, and how it effects actual people in this world and not just accounts.

Best regards,
Slayer198933

Oh look another Frat character, how surprising.

SmokingCropped

2 Likes

Biggest MegaCoalition in the game made another thread complaining about how the ESS is hurting their precious iskies?

Good. Keep the tears flowing. May your bot empire and your one-sighted obsession with isk rest in pieces.

1 Like

There weren’t 33 months in 1989.

Mr Epeen :sunglasses: