Faction Warfare and Warp core stabilizers

Hello!

This is my first post but I’m new to PVP/FW and have an issue I’d like to discuss.

I’m doing faction warfare and I have a fit I’d like to use. It’s a neut tristan, 3 neuts, a scram and an afterburner. I can choose my fights and I think the fit has a lot of potential, there’s just one problem that sinks the idea, kiters. If I fit a warp core stabilizer, this is potentially a very good fit, I can pick my fights and run from kiters if I get unlucky enough to get one. I tried to activate an acceleration gate with my warp core stab fit and got denied entry. Am I assuming correctly this is to stop people farming LP and not taking fights by stacking warp core stabs in the lows? This is not my intention, and I am writing to request that you allow ships to fit a single warp core stabilizer when participating in faction warfare. A scram will still work on any potential farmers and I’ll get to use the fit I desire.

Could you please consider this?

Lynchy226

Denied.

2 Likes

You are literally asking to be able to run away from a fight, but somehow it’s not the same running away from a fight as another players choice to do so?

What I am saying is, warp core stabilizers are banned because people use them to farm complexes for LP. What I want is to use them for a legitimate, good PVP reason (I have a fit in mind that might be excellent). It also helps that the reason they were originally banned for is not infringed as the farmers can still be stopped by a scram.

And yes, running away from fights you can’t take is an important part of PVP, as far as I can tell as someone new to it.

I’m willing to sacrifice a low slot, lock time and targeting range for scram range only fights. I think this is a legitimate pvp use of the warp core stabilizer.

I’m confused - who has banned Warp Core Stabilisers ?

This was a change made a few years ago because WCS were being abused in FW.