How can I stop getting ganked EVERY SINGLE TIME

I am a salvager by trade, and run a small operation where I salvage ships that have been damaged in combat. Unfortunately, I keep having this problem where everytime, and I mean EVERY SINGLE TIME, that I am salvaging a ship, these damn jerks show up and gank me. Just like that! They warp in and make my ship explode. I try to warp off, but they use a warp disruptor, so its impossible. It is just so frustrating because, as you may imagine, it is hard to make an honest living with this kind of constant harassment. Can someone please help me understand how I can beat these guys?

3 Likes

I would suggest a liberal use of dscan. If I’m sitting in a plex and see a Navy Slicer pop up on dscan 5AU out, I warp off with plenty of time to spare. Unless I’m feeling adventurous, then I stick around and die in a blaze of glory.

3 Likes

If you’re doing an HS recommendation getting an orca yes but not really uses salvaging barge but they have a hell of a lot of tank by the time they get halfway through your Shields Concord is already blowing the crap out of whatever bring in

1 Like

As was previously mentioned, use the Directional Scanner to spot combat probes and player ships that are within D-scan range = 14 AU. Also make and use Safe Spots. And to be even safer, have a cloak module fit. Last but not least, make sure your Overview is set up properly.

You can Google search for info tutorials on those topics. After learning about and how to use them, I suggest you fit a cloak module on your ship and bookmark Safe Spots first, then use D-scan set up with your overview to spot potential threats. If some show up, warp to a Safe Spot and cloak up.

Just remember ‘Practice Makes Perfect’ and ‘Proper Planning Prevents Poor Performance’.

2 Likes

As a member of the CODE alliance I presume this is a troll!

5 Likes

Have you tried buying a mining permit and obeying the Code?