How do I Convince my Friend to Play a 20 Year Old MMO?

Hi all, im sure someone already ask this kind of question, if so you can just attach the link to the forum instead of re-answering the question :innocent:.

So im not trying to convince him from the graphical / new content aspect that CCP have developed for EVE Online. (Because you all know that the graphic still hold 2023 standard and CCP still release new content to the game).
Im trying to convince him on how CCP handle new player progression.
(Bear with me since I have little to no knowledge on how CCP updated their games during the 20 year development cycle, and I have not play any games as large & complex as EVE )

So as far as I know when developer added new end game content, they usually modified how early game progression work, such as decreasing upgrade time, resource cost, and other stuff.

So my question is does CCP have system in place to help new player catch up ? ( I know about the skill injector and stuff, im asking about a more generic system). Such as maybe the first 20 million SP is faster ?, Early game ships such as frigate cruiser destroyer have their cost reduced over the years ? Stuff like that.
I also feel like theres no chance to catch up with someone who’s skill training has been up for 10+ years (and yes they’ve been paying for the last 10+ years and they do deserve that much SP)
But I little boost for the newbie would be nice too

And yes I knew that new player should not think that they can fly a titan in just playing for a couple of months. Im currently enjoying just mining in high sec in peace ( I know, pretty boring stuff for majority of u guys :rofl: ) doing small industry. And I want to invite my friends doing a more risky, high stake stuff.

And yes there are corporations, but personaly (for now) I feel more confortable doing high stake stuff with people I knew, knowing they’ll be fine with the risk :innocent:.