How to find fights?

So, i just started playing this game, and my focus is on PvP.

I have plenty of IRL money, so i have 20b+ ISK, and i am willing to spend it all trying to get better at PvP. So pricing of ships is not an issue - if that is relevant for my question at all.

My question is; How do i find fights ?

I have joined FW, and have succesfully found a few decent fights (all lost so far), and have been ganked alot.

I have tried different approaches. T2 Frig searching novice Plexes for enemies. Going Cruiser/Destroyer and try to hunt and outgun T1/T2 Frigs (the latter in Cruiser only).

But no matter what i do, my general experience is that if i have 1 hour of playing time, i will spend 90% of it, just trying to find a fight. Last night, i was on for about 1,5 hours in Caldari FW, I went to area around Old Man Star, as that should be a starting point for Gallente, as i have read.

I went in a Cruiser, and the only action i was able to pick up, was a T1 Frig, that made it to the stargate we were at. The rest of my time, was spent warping from place to place, looking at D-Scan, trying to find a fight. That is simply too boring for me.

Can anyone give some tips on how to find a fight?

Tonight i think i will simply go in a T2 Faction Frig, and go to a Novice Plex, and call out in Local that i am there, looking for a fight. Most probably i will get instaganked - but hey - it beats spending 90% of my time trying to find an opponent…

Help please?

2 Likes

Hello there, my new best friend! :grin:

Despite normally advising against spreading this information, it actually is a good way finding fights. When people know that you are a potential loot pinata, then they will come for you. Load up a few microplex, or whatever valueables, into your cargohold. Word will spread around.