How to gift Omega time to friend?

Hello. I have an active subscription, I would like to buy a month for my friend. 1 month costs 15$, but the plex to buy that amount of time is 20$. Is there any way around this?

I’m afraid not.

I don’t know how good of a friend he is but you could have him login to account management website and you use your credit card to buy him game time. Just remember to cancel auto-billing right after.

Just spring for the big fiver, cheapskate, gosh.

He makes an Alpha account.

You give him a buddy link.

He upgrades to an Omega account.

You guys split the reward.

Rocket surgery unlocked.

Isnt this considered account sharing?

1 Like

How would it? Now let’s assume that they are IRL friends;

The scenario: Player A wants to gift Game Time to his friend Player B. Player A does not want to pay the $20 for 500 PLEX but instead would prefer to pay the 15$ which it costs when bought on Account Management website.

How to workaround (should only be used if the two know each other irl!): Both players meet each other at either Player A’s or Player B’s place. Player B uses the internet-browser to login to the Acc. Management website, Player A uses his Credit Card to apply 1 months of Game Time and once it’s applied, goes to cancel the recurring payment plan that was applied (would automatically bill Player A’s CC if not done so). When the cancelation for the recurring payment plan is confirmed, account is logged out of website.
Player B can now enjoy his gift from his friend. No exchanges of account or personal information (credit card info) is required.

But if Player A and Player B do not meet, and instead, player A gives player B his account info for player B to log in, pay for the account, then log out, would that be considered account sharing?

Quite possibly yes; now whether the offence is big enough for CCP’s security team to take action upon it, your guess is as good as mine.