I came to EVE in 2017 and in 2019

Great community,

I would like to share with you my experience of having stared EVE online two times, first in 2017 but left quickly after feeling alone and un-immersed among NPC missions and other players who were only enemies and not a single team mates to cooperate with, and why I now absolutely is loving EVE when I came back for another try in 2019. I wish to do that to underline one thing in regards to the new player experience I learned that may help EVE in general.

I know I know, there are millions of these posts, but please hear me out if you have the time. In 2017 I left a game I had been playing for about 3 years. I had gotten interested in EVE after hearing the voice-coms from great EVE battles and the tales of the great stakes at play, unapologetic nature of the game rules, the hands of style by CCP, and all that good stuff. This all was very much the case in the game I left to come to EVE, but maybe a step up the ladder in EVE, which exited me! However, as it turned out there was one more big difference between the game I left and EVE which I did not anticipate and which eventually caused me to get “dragged” back to the old game. You my say its a contradiction, but I would like to argue that EVE is at the same time both extremely well and extremely poorly build around the “Friendship” and “Group” factor. Let me explain.