I Found A bad behavior

Dear customer service, Hello, I’m a novice player who just played for a few months. I’m full of good expectations for Eve. But recently, I was cheated when I bought goods in the game on this account. The merchant told me that it was a skill injector purchased through the official channel, but later found that it wasn’t what he said. With the friendly help of old players, I learned that it was bad behavior, and I can accept it I hope the officials will forgive me for my ignorance and the helplessness of the novice. I also know that this is a bad behavior and will correct it in the future. I also hope that CCC can manage these behaviors and be friendly to the new people. Wish the game better and better. A player from China.

Sorry not sorry you got scammed. Welcome to EVE.

2 Likes

We are only players who try to answer questions Newbros and not-so-new-bros may ask.
The official CCP EVE support you find here:
https://support.eveonline.com/
My advice: Check twice before making any deal and don’t spend more ISK/money than you are willing to lose via contract or direct trade, no matter if for ships, skills, or PLEX.

2 Likes

If a player contacts you with a ‘deal’ you can be sure it’ll be a good deal for HIM.
Don’t buy anything directly from players, only at Market and even then, pay attention for ripoffs. Look at the percentage of Region Average. If it’s over 15% don’t buy unless you REALLY need it.
A lot of unscrupulous players just play the market in the hopes to rip off new capsuleers and get isk by simply sitting on their butt. Don’t make it easy for them.
You have to assume that at least 30% of market orders are ripoffs or will swindle you another way ( like calling their friends or jumping into an alt to gank you ).
This game will give you paranoia like no other. I LOVE IT!

Edit: Be especially wary of Contracts. MOST of them are ripoffs. Be careful about Multiple-item Contracts, especially on the Blueprints.